Important Dates
  • Early Bird Registration Deadline

    Dec 15, 2017

  • Abstract Submission Deadline

    Apr 30, 2018

  • Convention Check-In Date

    Jun 24, 2018



China Agricultural University (CAU) is one of the top ranked key national universities in China. It is one of the universities listed in 211 and 985 Projects and directly subordinated to the Ministry of Education of P.R.China. Project 211 is a project of National Key Universities and colleges initiated in 1995 by the Ministry of Education of China. There are more than 1,700 standard institutions of higher education, with about 6 percent of them being 211 Project institutions. Project 985 is a project first announced by Chinese President Jiang Zemin at the 100th anniversary of Peking University on 4 May 1998 to promote the development and reputation of the Chinese higher education system.By the end of the first phase of the project, 34 universities were sponsored. In the second phase of the project, five more universities were added to the project, bringing the total number to 39. It was announced in September 2007 that the project will not admit other universities


CAU has 3 campuses, including the East Campus, West  Campus and Jianshe Campus. Students have free choices to enroll in more than 60 Undergraduate Specialties, around 140 Masters Programs and more than 80 Doctoral Programs if qualified. The trend of student population continues to rise with more than 70,000 students in total currently enrolled.


China Agricultural University is authorized to award academic degrees at BSc, MSc, PhD and Post-PhD levels. The Undergraduate Program is organized within one of the 13 colleges, and Masters and Doctoral Programs are conducted under the direction of the Graduate School, which is the first graduate school of this kind among all agricultural universities in China. The educational programs cover a broad spectrum in both natural and social sciences, across the fields of food and agriculture, livestock, soil and water, engineering, economics, environment and energy, management, science, literature and law.


Developing itself into an internationalized institution, CAU considers international exchange and cooperation to be a significant component of its mission. CAU has well established collaborations via 296 counter-signed Memorandum of Understanding or Agreements with 178 universities from 35 countries in North America, Europe, Asia, & Oceania. Exchange of students with partner universities has become a routine of work. In addition, cooperation with UN specialized organizations and international institutions have been developed. A worldwide network for academic exchange & collaboration is under cultivation.


In addition, CAU has also conducted several successful joint educational programs with the US, Netherlands and UK, further strengthening CAU’s role in the world educational community. The International College of Beijing, one of the best international higher educational programs in China, has become very popular.


CAU was ranked in the 5th place in regards with the Major Progress in Science and Technology, the 6th place in the number of Three Major Scientific and Technical Prizes for State General Projects, and the 2nd place in the number of Three Major Scientific and Technical Prizes for State General Projects as the hosting university in 2010.


CAU has 14 colleges, including International College Beijing.

College of Agronomy and Biotechnologyincludes the departments of Agronomy, Crop genetics and breeding, Entomology, Fruit science, Landscape architecture, Plant pathology, Plant protection and quarantine, Seed science, Vegetable science.

College of Animal Science and Technology includes the departments of Animal genetics, Breeding and reproduction, Animal nutrition and feed science, Forage and grassland science

College of Biological Scienceincludes the departments of Biochemistry and molecular biology, Microbiology and immunology, Plant science, Zoology and animal physiology.

College of Economics and Management includes the departments of Agricultural economics, Business administration, Finance, International trade.

College of Engineering includes the departments of Agricultural engineering, Electromechanical engineering, Machinery design and manufacturing, Vehicle and transportation engineering.

College of Food Science and Nutritional Engineeringincludes the departments of Food biotechnology, Food science and engineering, Nutrition and food safety.

College of Humanities and Developmentincludes the departments of Development management, Foreign language studies, International education, Law, Media and communication, Management of science and technology, Political studies, Sociology, (College of Public Administration)

College of Ideological and Political Educationincludes the departments of Fundamental Principles of Marxism, Chinalized Marxism, Ideological and Moral Education, Modern History.

College of Information and Electrical Engineeringincludes the departments of Computer science, Electric power engineering, Electronic information, and Information management.

College of Resources and Environmental Sciencesincludes the departments of Agro-meteorology, Ecological science and engineering, Land resource and management, Plant nutrition, Soil and water science.

College of Scienceincludes the departments of Applied chemistry, Applied mathematics, Applied mechanics, Applied physics.

College of Veterinary Medicineincludes the departments of Basic veterinary medicine, Preventive veterinary medicine, and Veterinary clinic medicine.

College of Water Conservancy and Civil Engineering includes the departments of Agricultural structure and bio-environmental engineering, Civil engineering, Fluid engineering and fluid machinery, Water conservancy engineering.


Home page:


Last Updated:2017/7/17 14:28:00